Select Your Style

Choose your layout

Color scheme

1 (225) 766 2992

LASACT Annual Conference

July 29 – August 1, 2018

LASACT’s 2018 Conference will again be held in Baton Rouge, LA. Dates and site will be July 29 – August 1, 2018 at the Crowne Plaza.

Outstanding addiction professionals from all over the nation are featured as keynote speakers and workshop leaders at the Conference.

Continuing education hours are available for Conference attendance and verified participation in the various activities and events.

The continuing education hours that are offered meet the requirements for certification and re-certification for LASACT and credentialing with the Addictive Disorder Regulatory Authority (ADRA).

When Conference Agenda is finalized, approval will be requested – and is usually received – for Social Work and LPC credit.

Certificates of attendance with verified participation hours will be emailed to attendees after they submit by email an evaluation form for the Conference.

Certified Co-occurring Disorder Professionals can get 20 or more hours of approved CEU’s at the Conference.


Make Your Hotel Reservations Today!

Regular hotel rates apply after June 29, 2017

2018 Conference Sponsorship Packet

Conference Activities include:

Presentation of awards for: Substance Abuse, Prevention, and Gambling Counselor of the Year; Supervisor of the Year; CIT and PSIT of the  Year; Addiction Service Provider and Prevention Service Provider of the Year.

Opportunities for networking and socializing with addiction professionals from all over the nation

Annual membership business meeting; election of officers and board members for coming year

Numerous exhibits from agencies providing addiction services

Door Prizes

Financial Assistance

Registered CIT’s and those studying to become CIT’s may request financial assistance for payment of Conference fees from the Betty Breen Memorial Tuition Foundation.

Application Packet: Download Here

Applications for assistance from Betty Breen Foundation for Conference will NOT be accepted after June 15, 2018.